If I Was Dead…

 

Nobody would ever be hurt by me

I would never disappoint another person

Never would people have to question me or my motives

If I never had to take another breath of air

It would not matter if there was anyone to care

 

Nobody would hurt me, when I think they love me

I would never feel pain

Never have to wake up and pray for a better day than the last

If I never had another heart beat

It would not matter what people said about me

 

Nobody could tell my son something against me

I would never be more than a face in a picture to him

Never would I let him down by telling him no

If I never lived another day

Nobody could ever take my son away…

 

About On My Square

King, Bishop, or Pawn... I will not be knocked off my square!
This entry was posted in African American. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If I Was Dead…

  1. totsymae1011 says:

    Keep on truckin’ anyway.

Leave a Reply

